#Jensens4Ever

I got married on Saturday evening to my best friend. It still seems so surreal because though nothing but my name has changed, I feel lighter somehow. Our wedding was beautiful and everything we ever hoped for. After the excitement of saying our vows, we felt relaxed because we were somewhere we both loved – my grandfather’s farm. I can’t seem to say thank you enough to my family and our wedding party who were such an amazing help through it all. I did my best not to stress or be too picky but even when I was anxious or had a odd request, they went above and beyond to see it happen. Seriously, best day ever!

2016-09-11-17-27-17

I’m finally writing again to keep friends, family, and anyone else interested in our journey up to date on our travels through Ireland.

2016-09-12-00-50-53

Only carryons but all the flights were so full we got the suitcases checked for free!

The hope is to post a few pictures and a walkthrough of our day each night but, having never been to Ireland and not actually staying in hotels (Air BnBs all the way), I can’t gaurentee anything. Maybe I’ll try to get Jer to write something too!

2016-09-12-07-27-17

Goodbye PDX

We’ve made it to our final US location (45 minute layover in Phoenix, 1 hour layover in Philly) before departing for the beautiful country of Wilde and Yeats, a land full of history, covered in quiet countryside, dramatic views, bog lands and quaint towns (or so I imagine).

The highlights of day 1 that I can’t wait to experience and tell you all about are brunch in Ennis, the Cliffs of Moher, Dungaire Castle, and our pub hopping in Galway. Stay tuned!

Love,

The Jensens

Leave a Reply

